Friday, February 15, 2008
February is Dull
February is probably the most boring month of the year I think. Why? Two big problems, the first is obviously the weather. I have a ton of work to do on the outside of the house, but I can't do most of it cause the ground is frozen. Its damn near impossible to dig up dirt when clay gets down below freezing. So that kills that off pretty quick. The second reason is the lack of TV. Now I don't watch alot of shows on TV in the sitcom genre, so I have a pretty limited spectrum to pick from. My shows are mostly sports, good eats, iron chef america, project runway, dinner impossible, and reruns of family guy, futurama, and the simpsons. Other than that, not much else I want. February is the worst month for sports though! No more football, which is by far the most fun to watch, and too early for baseball. All we have right now is regular season NBA and NHL (I do like NHL playoffs but the regular season is just tiresome). What about College Basketball you ask? Well I do watch the Clemson games when they are on here (on that note, the first Duke-Clemson game was bullshit, the refs at Cameron Indoor are some biased little fuckers). But they arn't on much and the rest is dull until you get to march madness. It kills off the evenings since nothing good is on, but the mornings too since sportscenter is even dull. So yeah, February sucks.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment